Tower of the Hand

The dominant religious faith of the Seven Kingdoms.
Questions? Corrections?
Contact Us! Contact Us

SCOPE No books read

The dominant religious faith of the Seven Kingdoms. Practioners of the Faith worship the Seven.

The Seven Gods
The seven gods each look over a different aspect of life:

* The Father sits in judgement over souls.
* The Mother is the goddess of life, fertility, childbirth, the hearth, and peace.
* The Warrior is the god of protection and of war.
* The Crone is the goddess of wisdom and also knows the fates of all men.
* The Smith is the god of building, smithing, farming, and other crafts.
* The Maiden is the goddess of love and beauty.
* The Stranger is considered the face of death.


* Sept - A temple of the Faith.
* Septon - A minister of the Faith. A female minister is called a septa.
* Ser - Title of a warrior who has distinguished himself and been annointed as a knight by the Faith. To become a knight, one must be of the Faith, stand vigil in a sept, and be consecrated with the seven oils.


  1. Loading references...


  1. Loading members...